logo
KAILASH BAHL DAV SENIOR SECONDARY PUBLIC SCHOOL
SECTOR 7-B, CHANDIGARH - 160019, (UT)
Latest News  
  • Flatten the Curve. Stay Home. Stay Safe.
 
Calendar  
KBDAV SENIOR SECONDARY PUBLIC SCHOOL SCHOOL, SECTOR-7B, CHANDIGARH 
LIST OF HOLIDAYS (2020-21) (1st April 2020 to 31st March 2021)
S.No Date Day Holiday
1 2nd April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
2 6th April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
3 10th April 2020 Friday Good Friday
4 14th April 2020 Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti
5 23rd May 2020 Saturday Id-ul-Fitar
6 28th May – 30th June 2020 -- Summer Break
7 1st August 2020 Saturday *Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
8 3rd August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan
9 11th August 2020 Tuesday Janamastami
10 15th August 2020 Saturday Independence Day
11 2nd October 2020 Friday Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
12 24th October – 26th October 2020 -- Dussehra Break
13 31st October 2020 Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
14 4th November 2020 Wednesday Karva Chauth
15 13th November – 16th November  2020 -- Diwali Break
16 30th November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Birthday
17 29th December 2020 – 6th January 2021 -- Winter Break
18 14th January 2021 Thursday Makar Sakranti
19 26th January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
20 11th Mach 2021 Thursday Maha Shiv Ratri
21 29th March 2021 Monday Holi

Note :  In case the State Government declares any change in the date of any of the aforesaid holiday, the same will be observed on the rescheduled date.                                                                                                                                            

   * As per the appearance of the mon.